For Hospitality/ cruiseline/ logistics/ Agri business/ Electronics/ Healthcare/ Food Processing/ MBA admission: +91-8981024702 / +91-7605050244

University Governance

University Governance of Seacom Skills University

University Governance

  • Seacom Skills University is established under West Bengal Government’s policy (Vide Official Gazette Notification No. : 142-Edn (U) dated 31/01/2013), in line with the provisions under section 2(f) of the University Grant Commission (UGC) Act, 1956, as has been passed as Seacom Skills University Act, 2014 by the West Bengal Legislative Assembly (West Bengal Act VI of 2014) and has received the assent of the Hon’ble Governor of West Bengal on 11th April 2014 (Vide Official Gazette Notification no. 396-Edn(U) / OM-155L / 2012).

  • Constitution of Governing Board

    ✓ Mrs. Sumita chakraborty - Chancellor

    ✓ Mr. Anish Chakraborty - Representative of Sponsoring Trust

    ✓ Prof.(Dr.) Prabir Mukhopadhyay - Vice Chancellor (IC)

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Sajal Dasgupta – Academician nominated by Chancellor

    ✓ Mr. Hruday Behera - Expert from Finance nominated by Chancellor

    ✓ Mr. Ratan Mazumdar - Expert from Legal nominated by Chancellor

    ✓ Mr. Anjan Dutta - Expert from Humanities nominated by Chancellor

    ✓ Mr. Debasish Biswas - Industry Expert nominated by Chancellor

    ✓ Nominee of Visitor - Shri Dilip Ghosh (Retired IAS)

    ✓ Nominee of State Government - Applied For

    ✓Registrar - Dr. Nirmalya Ghosh

  • Academic Council

  • ✓ Prof.(Dr.) Prabir Mukhopadhyay , Vice Chancellor (IC)

    ✓ Prof. Dr. Indrani Bhattacharya, Dean - School of Doctoral Studies and Innovation & Incubation Centre

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Samir Kr. Das

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Sudip Kr. Chattopadhyay

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Sriyanka Acharyya

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Debashis De

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Anjan Dasgupta

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Hafizur Rahaman

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Samaresh Bhattacharya

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Prabhat Kr. Dhara

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Sanyukta Bhattacharya

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Papri Ghosh

    ✓ Prof. (Dr.) Apurba Sengupta


    By Invitation:

    ✓ Mr. Anish Chakraborty, Chancellor's Representative

    ✓ Dr. Nirmalya Ghosh, Registrar

Click To Download SSU Act

Quick Enquiry
Student's Feedback
ankara escort çankaya escort çankaya escort escort bayan çankaya istanbul rus escort eryaman escort ankara escort kızılay escort istanbul escort ankara escort ankara escort escort ankara istanbul rus Escort atasehir Escort beylikduzu Escort Ankara Escort malatya Escort kuşadası Escort gaziantep Escort izmir Escort